Operating Committee

General Chair Gary G. Yen Oklahoma State University





Program Co-Chair Lipo Wang Nanyang Technological University



Technical Co-Chair Wlodek Duch Nicholaus Copernicus University

Technical Co-Chair José Carlos Príncipe University of Florida

Technical Co-Chair Shiro Usui RIKEN BSI

Technical Co-Chair Ron Yang University of Exeter

Special Sessions Co-Chair Jun Wang The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Competition Co-Chair Isabelle Guyon ClopiNet

FUZZ IEEE 2006

Program Co-Chair Piero Bonissone General Electric CR&D



Technical Co-Chair Hisao Ishibuchi Osaka Prefecture University

Technical Co-Chair Jim Keller University of Missouri-Columbia

Technical Co-Chair Rudolf Kruse Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg

Technical Co-Chair Nikhil R. Pal Indian Statistical Institute

Special Sessions Co-Chair Tsu-Tian Lee National Taipei University of Technology

Competition Co-Chair Paul Gader University of Florida

CEC 2006

Program Co-Chair Simon M. Lucas University of Essex



Technical Co-ChairGary Fogel Natural Selection Inc.

Technical Co-Chair Graham Kendall University of Nottingham

Technical Co-Chair Ralf Salomon University of Rostock

Technical Co-Chair Byoung-Tak Zhang Seoul National University

Special Sessions Co-Chair Carlos A. Coello Coello CINVESTAV-IPN

Competition Co-Chair Thomas Philip Runarsson University of Iceland

Finance Chair

Robert Kozma University of Memphis

Plenary Sessions Chair

David B. Fogel Natural Selection, Inc.

Tutorials Chair

DeLiang Wang The Ohio State University

Panel Sessions Chair

Edgar N. Sanchez CINVESTAV

Poster Sessions Chair

Ling Guan Ryerson University

Publications Chair

C. L. Philip Chen University of Texas at San Antonio

Registration Chair

Derong Liu University of Illinois at Chicago

Exhibits Chair

Leonid Perlovsky Air Force Research Laboratory

Electronic Reviews Chair

Tomasz Cholewo Lexmark International, Inc.

International Liaison Chair

William N. Howell Natural Resources Canada

Students Activities Chair

Slawo Wesolkowski Computer Vision Solutions

Publicity Co-Chair (korea & Japan)

Kyung-Whan Oh Sogang University

Publicity Co-Chair (Europe)

Ali M. S. Zalzala Hikma Group Ltd.

Publicity Co-Chair (Australia)

Marimuthu Palaniswami The University of Melbourne

Publicity Co-Chair (South America) Fernando J. Von Zuben State University of Campinas

Publicity Co-Chair (China)

Zeng-Guang Hou Chinese Academy of Sciences

Local Arrangements Chair

M Robert Ito University of British Columbia